Standing Still

fullsizeoutput_7e5

This is one of my most favoite verses. It speaks to my warrior heart. I can’t tell you how often I need this reminder, especially when the enemy is ‘barking up the wrong tree’! It helps me to remember that my fight is not with my words or actions, that my power as a warrior AND an ambassador to the kingdom of God is through prayer and the power of the Holy Spirit within me. Isn’t it a relief to know that Jesus consumes and devours our foes?

#standstill #shatteringstrongholds

Shalom!

 

Join me on

Face Book

Instagram

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow her on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Behavior, Blessings, Culture of Honor, Depending on God, Faith, God's Word and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Standing Still

  1. I like that–barking up the wrong tree.

  2. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    AMEN AND HALLELUJAH! TRUTH, IN YRUTH HE WILL FIGHT FOR US!

  3. Red Letters says:

    Hi Terese,
    This is one of my favourite scriptures too. I look forward to reading more of your material. Blessings, Hayley
    P.S. I’ve connected with you on fb & Insta if you’d like to do the same. 😊
    https://m.facebook.com/redlettersworship/
    https://www.instagram.com/redlettersworship/

  4. Kristi Ann says:

    Amen-Amein Sister in Christ Jesus-Yeshua Terese!! 💕💙

    Jesus-Yeshua Christ will Fight for us all who TRUST in the LORD Jesus-Yeshua Christ with all thine HEART AND SOUL.”!!

    God Bless all my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Families and Friends!!

    Our ONE True GOD’S LOVE 💙💕 is ETERNAL THROUGH HIS SON Jesus-Yeshua Christ for Today and Everyday Forevermore!!

    I Love you all Everyone through Jesus-Yeshua Christ, because HE LOVED 💕💙 EVERYONE FIRST!!

    Love 💙💕 Always and Shalom ( Peace ) Everyone, YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

  5. Pingback: Standing Still | Redbird's Roost

  6. Jeff Rab says:

    This verse is one of my favorites too! Instead of the verse encouraging me though, I struggle with it for to let the Lord fight I must lay down my sword that I want to swing at will. To truly let the Lord fight for you is one of the ultimate of surrenders

    • Terese says:

      Jeff, I completely understand! Whenever I see a pic of women warriors wielding their swords, I think, “That’s me!” I am learning that I can still wield my sword in prayer and I don’t have to say a word or set anything in action unless the Lord instructs me too. Nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

