Hey Momma

 

This year of restoration has been an emotional rollercoaster. Some due to the stress of an ongoing struggle, some due to the discovery of a medical condition, (thank you Jesus, my symptoms are finally being recognized and it isn't all in my head!), and some because of transition.

Today my son and I needed to take care of some college prep and living arrangement items and we spent a fair amount of time in the car. My son loves music and he loves to play his music for me. Just when I thought I couldn't bear one more song, my son says, "This next song, someday everything in this song will come true."

Here is a small portion of some of the lyrics.

"Hey mama, I want to scream so loud for you
'Cause I'm so proud of you, let me tell you what I'm about to do (hey mama)"

"And when I'm older, you ain't got to work no more
And I'm a get you that mansion that we couldn't afford (hey mama)
See your unbreakable, unmistakable, highly capable, lady that's making loot
A living legend too, just look at what heaven do, send us an angel, and I thank you" – Kayne West

Do you know how incredibly hard it is to drive, while choking back tears because your son has touched your heart so deeply?

God promised 2017 would be a year of restoration. It has also been a year of blessings.

Shalom!

#blessedmomma #mothersonbond #restored2017

 

Join me on

Face Book 

Instagram

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Blessings, Contentment, Depending on God, Discipleship, Faith, God Willing, God's Goodness, God's Word and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

