True Identity

fullsizeoutput_77a

 

One of my favorite things to teach on is identity in Christ. Oh boy, did I need to read this verse today! It is so easy for so many of us to fall into seeking the approval of man, especially when we are struggling with a trial in our life. Rather than continue to turn toward God and His comfort, we tend to turn toward others to fill us up with the “atta boy” or “good job!” Don’t get me wrong, there is nothing wrong with encouraging one another, we are called to encourage each other. Barnabas was a great encourager to the brethren. Where we become open prey for the enemy is when we begin to idolize the praises of man over simply being obedient to what God has called us to do.

Father I bind my will to your will and righteousness and I loose from me the approval and praises of man. It isn’t about me, I am simply a vessel you choose to work through. It is about your glory, your kingdom and the salvation of your creation. In Christ’s Name, Amen.

#windofheaven #identityinChrist #keepmyeyesonYOU

 

Shalom!

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in God's Word. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to True Identity

  1. Donna Pirnat says:

    Amen! Thank you for the reminder! That is what I have been reading on also. Not what the world says of me but what Jesus says. Twice now I got verse 1 Cor.1:27 I think there is a message for me there. 🙏📖❤️. I love the way God is using you, you are an inspiration my friend!
    God Continue to Bless this sister with the calling you have placed upon her.

Leave a Reply

