Could This be Joy?

fullsizeoutput_769

 

Like the effervescent bubbles of a bottle of mineral water being poured into a glass, something has been bubbling up inside me all morning. It started when the song Big Yellow Taxi came to mind.  Maybe you’re familiar with some of the lyrics; “They paved paradise and put up a parking lot. With a pink hotel, a boutique and a swinging hot spot.” Then again, maybe I am simply dating myself.

My daughter asked for a ride to work, (she got her car taken away, another story entirely), and she automatically sets the radio station to one of her liking. Normally, I don’t care much for her music, but a song with a catchy tune came on and the effervescence continued. I started to tap my thumbs on the steering wheel, a clear indication when my children where younger that I was moving and grooving, okay, I was enjoying the song. After I dropped my daughter off I made my way home when I realized I didn’t change the radio station or turn the radio off. (Usually I can’t wait to turn her music off). I was still tapping my thumbs on the steering wheel and the song that was on was rap.

I am a closet rap lover, although, according to my son, I don’t listen to ‘real’ rap. I do have my limitations. I like clean songs, a good beat and for goodness sake, no droning voices, I need to hear what I am listening too!

Now that I have admitted to all of cyberspace my enjoyment of rap music it can no longer hide in the darkness. That is exactly what Jesus does when you come to him, with an open heart, and admit to him any inappropriate ways you have been acting, thinking or speaking. He illuminates what was hidden in the darkness and sheds His light on whatever was hiding and it can no longer hide!

And that my Friends, is truly Good News!

Shalom!

Join me on

Face Book 

Instagram

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in God's Word. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

