Third Time is Providence

file_000-162

Have you heard the sayings, “Third time’s a charm?” Or, “Things always happen in three’s?” I like to say, “Third time is Providence,” because charm simply conjures up for me the essence of the enemy. He walks in like a prince charming and then lays his deception and destruction. Look at Eve, Satan charmed her by appealing to her desire to have her significance filled be something other than God…the fruit., which gave her knowledge of good and evil, something God never intended us to have or the fruit would have never been forbidden. And, things always happening in three’s, well to me that is what many call coincidental and I don’t believe in coincidences I believe in the Holy Trinity – Father, Spirit, Son. I know, you probably want to refute this by bringing to my attention all the public figures that seem to pass in waves of three’s. If that is God’s will then that is Providence!

Our family has been struggling with some health concerns that have brought stress and anxiety and as I continue to cry out to God he keeps giving me Joel 2:25-26. For the third time this year I have read or heard a prophetic message about these verses in Joel.

“I will repay you for the years the locusts have eaten-the great locust and the young locust, the other locusts and the locust swarm-my great army that I sent among you. You will have plenty to eat, until you are full, and you will praise the name of the LORD your God, who has worked wonders for you; never again will my people be shamed.” Joel 2:25-26.

Whatever you are going through, if you believe in Christ Jesus, if you allow faith to prevail over hopelessness then restoration is on nigh. Not only that but God promises that you will have plenty to eat, until you are full and you will praise the name of the LORD you God! I’m not saying it is easy and many times God’s word uses the analogy of a woman giving birth, the pushing, the sweating, the tears and the pain, to express what it will take to get to your breakthrough, but once you are holding that sweet, precious newborn in your arms all the hard work is forgotten.

Precious One, press in, seek God and don’t give up! I’m telling myself this as well.

Providence – the only Three you need.

Shalom!

 

Connect with me on Face Book; Instagram

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Authority, Behavior, Blessings, Culture of Honor, Depending on God, Discipleship, Faith, Freedom, God Willing, God's Ambassador's, God's Word and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Third Time is Providence

  1. Eccentric Muse says:

    You have strong unwavering faith and I admire you for this. And I agree with what you said in the last paragraph there. God is always good!

  2. Hi Terese! Sorry to hear about your family struggles. I hope and pray for you. The message is there for the believers throughout the scriptures, it is all the inspired word of God. We will have times of struggles, but they are by His will and for our own good, or the good of someone else. Hang in there…

    Steve

Leave a Reply

