Prayer Requests From The Gym

fullsizeoutput_4f6

I can be such a creature of habit. Every morning I arrive at the gym at least a half hour before class starts. My reasoning for this is these morning classes are quite popular and I have my favorite spot and want to set up my weights and mat and anything other equipment we might be using. This leaves me with about 10 to 15 minutes before class starts. I burned 458 calories this morning! But, I digress.

Most mornings I sit in the lobby area and either read “Power Of A Praying Parent” or the huge stack of colored 3×5 cards that have Scripture that I have turned into prayers for my family. Over the past several weeks my gym friends have been asking me what I am studying and I have had the awesome opportunity to share that I am praying for my family. If you know me you know I love the opportunity to share my faith. My intent wasn’t to share my faith in this way but it was for God! I simply wanted to spend my time before class in a constructive way rather than on my phone, which is exactly what I would be doing.

Since this all began I have learned that one of my favorite instructors is also a believer and shares the same passion of studying God’s word that I do. I even shared with her the awesome Bible software that I blogged about not long ago.

I discovered that one of my new gym friends is a believer as well and she asked me to pray for her. Today we exchanged numbers so we can encourage one another and meet every now and then for coffee.

Last week another gym friend asked me what I was studying and after I told her I was praying, she immediately asked me to pray for her best friend who was having a procedure. Today she told me her friend’s procedure went well! Praise God and thank you Jesus!

Just this morning another ‘classmate’ asked me what I was studying. He was so cute, when I told him I was praying for my children, he smiled and said, “Well, I’ll see you in class.”

Faith in motion.

Precious One, NEVER underestimate how God will work through you. Take a leap of faith with open eyes, open ears and an open heart.

Shalom!

Follow me on FaceBook; Instagram

 

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow her on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Authority, Behavior, Blessings, Culture of Honor, Depending on God, Discipleship, Faith, God's Ambassador's, God's Goodness, God's Word, Grace, Holy Spirit, Hope, Love, Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Prayer Requests From The Gym

  1. Pingback: Prayer Requests From The Gym | By the Mighty Mumford

  2. i LIKE YOUR STYLE OF STORY–PRAISE GOD!

  3. Eccentric Muse says:

    Praises be to God! Thank you for sharing.

  4. Papberry says:

    God indeed works through us in diverse forms…we just have to be ready to be a vessel.
    Which bible software is that by the way?

  5. in567 says:

    Awesome message, Terese! Thanks for the reminder, dear!

Leave a Reply

