Trust The Process

file_000-162

 

There is a particular Bible software that I have wanted for a few years but because of the expense I have put off making the purchase. Every now and then I go to the publisher’s website, where I have an online account just in case, and dream about the silver level.

A few weeks ago I received an email from the publisher to download a very basic package for FREE! Well thank you very much, yes I will and I did. I’ve been exploring my way around and the other day I sensed Holy Spirit prompting me to look up the word remnant.

About five years ago, in a conversation with our Worship Pastor at the time, he told me that God had been speaking to him about a remnant. Before I knew what happened, remnant stepped into my soul and made itself at home there resonating through my entire being. Remnant is one of my favorite of God’s words. Whenever I come across remnant in Scripture I am always fascinated and intrigued by its original meaning and context.

So here I am with my very basic package of Bible software, did I mention dreaming of the silver package? I look up remnant in one of the search functions and out of all the definitions, meanings and original context this is what shows up.

¹Remnant (שְׁאָר, she’ar). A portion of people left after a disaster, especially a disaster identified with divine judgment. Especially in the Prophets, this term describes those who remain faithful to God despite suffering and who ultimately experience restoration. (Emphasis mine).

Ultimately experience restoration. If you’ve been with me over the past several weeks you know that God gave me the word restore late last year and has gently pulled me into a season of restoration emotionally and spiritually. I didn’t even know I needed restoration; that I was battle weary. But God. He spoke to my husband who tenderly and courageously encouraged me to step away from all organized ministry for a time. Within twenty-four hours of praying about this, I stepped away from co-facilitating women’s Bible study with one of my best friends and ministry partner, stepped away from the women’s ministry leadership team, put on the back burner another ministry position I was asked to lead and turned in my key.

I didn’t realize how much I would enjoy this time of rest and restoration. There are days that I feel displaced but Holy Spirit reminds me of the bigger picture that he has shown me. I know what will come to be but not how He will create all the intimate details, still I trust in his perfect timing. Only God knew five years ago the reason remnant resonated so strongly with my soul.

As I fell asleep a few nights ago I heard him sweetly whisper, “Trust the process.”

Precious One, as you remain faithful to God even in your suffering you will ultimately experience restoration. Trust the process.

Shalom!

Follow me on FaceBook; Instagram

¹Nierengarten, P. A. (2016). Remnant. In J. D. Barry, D. Bomar, D. R. Brown, R. Klippenstein, D. Mangum, C. Sinclair Wolcott, … W. Widder (Eds.), The Lexham Bible Dictionary. Bellingham, WA: Lexham Press.

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow her on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Blessings, Depending on God, Discipleship, Faith, Freedom, God's Covenants, God's Goodness, God's Word, Grace, Holy Spirit, Hope, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Trust The Process

  1. Hi Teresa, I once gave a book to my daughter. The name of the book is King of Kings. And I addressed to her as: Dear Princess….
    Nice meeting you through Jason’s blog. I’m a Christian also. Good to meet another princess! I’ll click follow and leave you a couple links, one recent post and one for my intro.
    https://theshowersofblessing.wordpress.com/2017/03/05/beautiful-tiny-baby/
    https://theshowersofblessing.wordpress.com/about-me/

    I would like to invite you to visit my blog and be connected. Look forward to seeing you!

  2. Pingback: Open The Floodgates! | Hope For Today

  3. Janice Wald says:

    Hi Terese,
    1. I know Showers of Blessings.
    2. I didn’t know there was Bible software. Thanks for telling me.
    3. I like your photo. I’m always trying to improve my photography for my blog and have written often about it.
    4. I met you at Jason Cushman’s Meet and Greet. Maybe you can check out my blog if you need any blogging tips. That’s what I write about. I also have regular blog parties like Jason.
    Janice

    • Terese says:

      Hi Janice, thank you for stopping by to read and comment. It is nice to meet you! I like you bullet points in your comment. Establishing common ground. 🙂 Your site is amazing and I look forward to receiving tips from your blog. The Bible software I use is LOGOS 7 and it is also amazing! I also look forward to interacting with you here on WP.

Leave a Reply

