Prayers of a Pastor

fullsizeoutput_453

There we sat, the room empty, except for one other man. The light was dim and dingy. Off in the corner the television was on and bleating louder than it ought to have been. She sat next to me doubled over in pain with tears streaming down her face wondering what was taking so long. It was 3:30 in the morning. The man brought my attention to the rain that had started again and the howling of the wind.

I sat feeling helpless trying to control the panic beginning to creep in. I closed my eyes and began to pray. I simply said, “Jesus we need you.” The door opened and we were called back. The man came right up next to me and followed us. Just as I was beginning to feel unsettled about this, he said, “I want you to know I was praying for your daughter.” With a relieved smile, I answered, “Thank you.” He said, “As a Pastor that is my job.” I thanked him again and told him there is something special about the prayers of a Pastor.

As we sat in the exam room engulfed by the privacy curtain, listening to the activity of a busy ER, I marveled at HIM. His lavish love poured over us creating a sweet perfume for our souls. Before I ever uttered a word in prayer, God had already answered and placed that Pastor right near us.

If that isn’t love, what is?

Precious One, God is ever close, his love knows no bounds and he is always listening to the sweet tinkling of your voice.

Shalom!

PS she is fine and God is good….ALL the time.

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Periscope at Terese@blessedlamb.
This entry was posted in Authority, Behavior, Blessings, Contentment, Culture of Honor, Depending on God, Discipleship, Faith, God's Goodness, God's Word, Grace, Hope, Identity, Inheritance, Love, Motherhood, Prayer, Trust, Wisdom, Wonder and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prayers of a Pastor

  1. Great stuff! Our blogs are very similar! You have a new follower 🙂

    • Terese says:

      Hello! Thank you for stopping by to read and follow. Yes, we do have similar blogs and anointing! I am working on my first book project but it is very much in its infancy. I look forward to reading your blog. And, I agree, we are too comfortable.

Leave a Reply

