Sheets of Rain

fullsizeoutput_41b

 

As I sit at our big living room window enjoying the last of the dark of night before the sun comes up, I am reminded of the song; Everything. Here are a few of the lyrics.

“God in my hoping; There in my dreaming; God in my watching; God in my waiting.”

And, I watch literal sheets of rain fall.

We live in the state that for the last five years we thought would become a desert, yes, that state. Now there may be concern that we might need to build an ark!

And yet, I see God. I see God in the sheets of rain. The visible presence of a supernatural and loving God.

I am overwhelmed, I am awed and I am humbled that my God would choose to reveal Himself in a very real and tangible way. He doesn’t have too; Scripture tells us we walk by faith not by sight. He loves us so much He many times chooses to show us that his presence is always with us and there are countless times we completely miss these beautiful blessings of His nearness to us.

Precious One, the drought is over in more ways than one, but you can only see this by staying connected to The Vine.

#readGod’sword #daily.

Shalom!

 

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Blessings, Contentment, Depending on God, Discipleship, Faith, God Willing, God's Goodness, God's Word, Grace, Holy Spirit, Hope, Kingdom of God, Love, Prayer, Spiritual Health, Trust, Worship and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

