In Between The Rains

img_2661

As I sit at my desk and look out my front window at the still quietness of the pre-dawn morning, I see storm clouds have moved in and this view reminds me of God’s faithfulness and I think about the storm clouds of life and the adversity they mostly bring.

Many will run from adversity because of the fear adversity invokes. I know, I use bolt not run. God is teaching me to stand toe to toe with adversity and to recognize the opportunity to trust in Him and depend on Him even more. To allow Him to stretch me beyond what I thought possible and to grow in spiritual maturity. To praise Him and to be overwhelmed by His Sovereignty.

With the storm clouds come rain and as the clouds move on they leave in their wake the sun. It is in between the rains that the opportunity for growth happens. Like the farmer in James 5:7, who has tended to his crops with care by tilling the ground in preparation to be sown and patiently waits for the rains that will bring new growth, we too can prepare the soil of our hearts by nurturing and cultivating our relationship with God in anticipation of new growth in us.

Precious One, hold on new growth and spiritual healing is coming.

In between the rains.

Shalom!

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Depending on God, Discipleship, Faith, God's Ambassador's, God's Goodness, God's Word, Health, Holy Spirit, Hope, Trust and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to In Between The Rains

  1. I love the visuals and the words. 🙂

  2. Reblogged this on HarsH ReaLiTy and commented:
    What a great post to bring some calm. -OM
    Note: Comments disabled here. Please visit their blog.

  3. Tracy K says:

    Great reminder of how we need to trust Jesus in the trials and not run from adversity but to face it head on. I’m still working on it. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

