My Person

file_000-47

Somehow and quite unintentionally, I’ve allowed myself to be sucked into the vortex and lives of the fictional television characters of a certain show. In this particular show one of the main characters talks about having a ‘person’. That person being the one who is for you no matter what; always there day or night, giving advice, counseling and comforting.

Who is your person? As I think about this for my own life I realize I have more than one person. I am blessed to have several ‘persons’ in my life that I share a close, faithful and cherished relationship with. Each of them uniquely gifted to fit into my life where they balance and support me. Ultimately, though, God is my person. He is the one who always has my back and has me covered.

The verses above tell us God graciously gives us all things. Graciously in v. 32, in its original context means to rescue and is from another word that means His grace, his favor, his reaching out to others because it is his disposition to be near his creation. Think about that for a moment; whether you believe in Christ or not, God desires to be near you. The Creator of the Universe and everything in it desires to be near YOU! He desires to rescue and deliver you by faith in his beloved Son, Jesus Christ. Not only that he wants to give you ALL things. All of Who Christ is he wants you to have. Think about Who Christ is, He is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control, (Galatians 5:22,23a), just to name a few and God wants you to have each of these blessings in their fullness, along with the multitude of other spiritual blessings he has available.

If I’m not mistaken, this world could use a little more love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control.

Precious One, name your Person.

Shalom!

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow her on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Blessings, Depending on God, Discipleship, Faith, God's Ambassador's, God's Goodness, God's Word, Grace, Holy Spirit, Hope, Identity, Inheritance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

