Not On My Watch

IMG_2133

I.LOVE.THIS.PICTURE! I love this picture because a gazillion times a day I can be tempted to forget who I am and Who I belong to. Who I am is Terese and I am a daughter of the one true King, ransomed by the blood of Christ whose Spirit lives in me.

But the enemy of this world, Satan, whose most obvious ploy is deception, would like for me and for you to think differently. Here on earth he is very subtle and cunning just as he was in the garden. He is antagonistic to the plans and purposes God has for your life. He tempts you to question God’s integrity possible causing you to doubt God rather than trust him more. He wraps his packages in charm and allure to gain your attention and confidence. He is the father of lies.

The truth of the matter is this.

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ. Ephesians 1:3

Which he exerted in Christ when he raised him from the dead and seated him at his right hand in the heavenly realms. Ephesians 1:20

And God raised us up with Christ and seated us with him in the heavenly realms in Christ Jesus. Ephesians 2:6.

Every believer in Christ has been blessed in the heavenly realms with all spiritual blessings; the impact of heaven’s influence on a person or situation, and because of our faith in Christ we have been raised up with Him and are seated with Him at the right hand of the Father right now!

Precious One every time Satan attempts to knock your crown off, remind him, lest he forgets, Who you belong to and where you sit.

Shalom!

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Authority, Blessings, Depending on God, Faith, God's Covenants, God's Goodness, God's Word, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not On My Watch

  1. The True Light! says:

    Such a great post, Terese! It is so true that the evil one is cunning and tricks us whenever he can. Even when he goes away from us, we can bet he’ll be back! We do need to remember who we are and to whom we belong!

    Steve

    • Terese says:

      Agreed Steve! I have known this part of my identity in Christ but yesterday Holy Spirit illuminated it for me and I have been reminding myself of where I sit constantly. All in his timing and for his purposes! Have a great day!

  2. The True Light! says:

    Hi Terese! Hope all is good for you today. I’ll look forward to your next post…

    Steve

Leave a Reply

