Prayer Lives Matter

Screenshot_2014-07-09-11-41-40-1In the middle of last year I fell into a ministry slump. I was part of an amazing time of deliverance and was on a supernatural high for a few days, then suddenly it felt as if my life turned upside down. I repeatedly questioned God about his anointing on my life. Was I suppose to stay with my current faith family or was he calling me to move on? I’m sure you’ve been there before yourself, praying and praying and waiting for God to speak. He wasn’t saying yes and he wasn’t saying no, he just wasn’t saying. I think waiting on God is one of the hardest things to do and at the same time he was tearing things down, sifting and rebuilding. Teaching me things about myself that had to go so I would be prepared for the time of waiting to be over and a renewed passion for what he has called me too.

A few Sunday’s ago our Pastor gave a most excellent message on prayer and something shifted within me spiritually. The next day I began to experience breakthrough in many area’s in my life. One breakthrough would happen and before I could finish thanking and praising God another breakthrough was already on its way. In all my short sixteen years of living for Christ I have never experienced anything on this level.

Yesterday I was with one of my best friends, who is also my ministry and one of my accountability partners. We were preparing for the Fall semester of Women’s Bible study and talking casually about life, when she looked at me and said, “You’re back.” and I said, “Yes I am and it feels good!” I never really think about others seeing Christ in me or seeing Him because I have spent time with him, but she saw that all over me. She recognized the mantle of God’s healing on me and I was once again blown away by God’s astounding grace.

A year can seem like a long time from our human perspective but when we trust God and are faithful in prayer the blessing at the end of the waiting period is more than we could ever imagine.

Precious One, press in and persevere. You are never alone.

The LORD will fight for you; you need only to be still. Exodus 14:14

I am back and can see clearly through the eyes of my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Amen and Amen!

Shalom!

 

 

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Depending on God, Faith, God Willing, God's Goodness, Grace, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Prayer Lives Matter

  1. Beautiful and timely. Thank you.

  2. The True Light! says:

    Hi Terese! Good to hear from you again. Your message is one of uplifting in the Lord, learning to wait on Him and His plans for us. Thank you for sharing and I hope this new feeling of rededication stays with you for good. I appreciate your visit!

    Steve

  3. Kristi Ann says:

    Amen Sister in Christ Jesus-Yeshua!!

    Love Always and Shalom,

    Kristi Ann

Leave a Reply

