The Love Letter

Letter of love

My darling daughter, I have known you since before time began. You see, I knew you the moment you were conceived in your mother’s womb. I watched with delight as each part of you began to form. And, I kept shouting, “This is my girl!” “This is my princess!” And then that wonderful day arrived, the day you were born and I marked that date for all eternity, because you my princess, mean more to me that you will ever know.

I shouted to the world, “Come, look at my daughter, look at her beauty.” “Look at her tiny hands and her tiny feet.” Oh the plans I have for your life. Plans of hope, peace and joy. Yes, even during those challenging times in life you can have these things.

I have watched you grow from an infant to a toddler. I was there when you took your first step, you said your first word and your first tooth came in.

I was there when you were a child and those older kids made fun of you or called you names. My heart hurt more than yours and my love for you never faltered.

I was there when you got your first pair of glasses and when you had braces put on your teeth. I chaperoned your first dance looking out for you.

I went with you to high school and went to all your extra curricular events. No one was more proud than me when you scored your first basket, hit your first softball, swam your first lap, gave THE best speech ever! I was with you on those lonely nights when your friends were at a dance or hanging out at a friends house and you couldn’t. You see, my love for you has never faltered and I have always promised to never leave you.

You are adored. When I look at you, your beauty, from the inside out, strikes me. There is a strong family resemblance. You will always be the apple of my eye.

You are my beloved. My daughter there isn’t anything you could ever do to make me stop loving you.

You are worthy. You have grown into a woman of noble character. You are worth far more than rubies – you are priceless to me. In all you do, you work with eager hands.

Yes, I see that you get up early and retire late all for the sake of your family. I see.

You are blessed. Indeed, blessed are you among women simply because you are my daughter and I love you so.

You are chosen, yes, remember, I knew you before you were ever formed in your mother’s womb and I chose you. You my daughter bring me glory.

You are holy. Out of all the people on the earth I have chosen you to be holy. You are my treasured possession.

You are blameless. It is true you live in a distorted and twisted generation but you shine among this generation like stars in the sky.

You are accepted. You can come to me and I will accept you always. I am gentle and I will give you rest for your soul.

My beautiful daughter don’t you know? You are like a beautiful garden and I sing over you always. I nourish you day and night and watch over you non-stop.

 

You are mine and I love you.

 

 

 

 

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Blessings, Faith, God's Goodness, God's Word, Grace, Love, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Love Letter

  1. vw1212 says:

    quite beautiful….vw

Leave a Reply

