The Knowledge Of Heart

heart_fkYdy8cO.jpgI love when I come across Scripture that tells me my identity in Christ because it helps me to know the truth of who God says I am versus the lies the enemy has spoken to me for years. When I come across identity truths my mind first grabs ahold of them and I begin to process, (I’m an internal processor), at the same time the Holy Spirit begins to permeate my heart, soul and spirit with the truth. Sometimes, many times, this can create a conflict within me; my mind knows and understands the truth but my heart refuses to believe the truth and so my mind and heart battle against one another. The Holy Spirit continues to whisper the truth over me and gently starts the healing process that eventually creates the shift from mind knowledge to heart knowledge.

Here is an interesting truth and a golden nugget to ponder for today or for many days. In John 17:9,10 Jesus says this:

I pray for them. I am not praying for the world, but for those you have given me, for they are yours.  All I have is yours, and all you have is mine. And glory has come to me through them. John 19:9,10.

We read here that glory came to Jesus because of us! The ‘them’ in this verse is every believer in Christ. Jesus goes on to say this in John 17:22:

I have given them the glory that you gave me, that they may be one as we are one -John 17:22.

Not only did we bring glory to Jesus but He gives us the glory God gave him because of us! You understand now why my brain needs to process before my heart can follow along.

The original Greek definition of glory is the unspoken manifestation of God and conveys his infinite and intrinsic worth. Simply stated glory is a divine quality that clearly shows God and speaks to his limitless (infinite) and genuine (intrinsic) worth.

Glory is true identity in every believer in Christ and it’s purpose is so that we may be one in Christ with each other just as Christ and God are one.

Precious One, you are glory. May you grab ahold of this truth, process it and walk in the victory of your identity in Christ.

Shalom!

 

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow her on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Blessings, Depending on God, Faith, God's Goodness, God's Word, Grace, Holy Spirit, Identity, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

