Mirror, Mirror

vintage-mirror-wall_fJ0ro0LO_L.jpgGood day Friends! No, we are not discussing a fairytale today. Recently a very dear friend was praying for me and received a word from God that I didn’t need to strive. I immediately received this in love and joy.

You see, my former self lived on striving, but as believers in Christ as our Lord and Savior, we don’t have to earn God’s love. He loves us simply because we love and believe in his precious Son.

In my studying this morning I came across Colossians 1:22.

But now he has reconciled you by Christ’s physical body through death to present you holy in his sight, without blemish and free from accusation. Colossians 1:22.

The reality is we won’t please everyone, others will slam us, accuse us and blame us, but the truth is we are holy in his sight! It’s our inheritance and identity in Christ.

Sometimes striving still attempts to rear its unwanted head and I am so thankful that God has surrounded me with friends that always bring me back to the truth of God’s word.

Precious One if you believe in Jesus as your Lord and Savior you are holy in his sight. May you remember daily the victorious life you live in Christ because of this truth!

Shalom!

 

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Periscope at Terese@blessedlamb.
This entry was posted in Blessings, Depending on God, Faith, God's Goodness, God's Word, Grace, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mirror, Mirror

  1. The True Light! says:

    A very good post, Terese! I also love the verse (1 John 1:7) which says if we walk in the Light as He is in the Light, we have a continual cleansing of our sins through the blood of Christ.

    Steve

  2. Hello. I just wanted to let you know I appreciate your blog. I’ve nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award. You can find out more about the award on my blog. Thank you for making a difference in the lives of so many with each of your posts.

Leave a Reply

