Gratefulness And Lovebugs

freedomEver since I was a little girl all I ever wanted to be was a mommy and I had a wonderful example in my own mother of what it looked like to be a mom who was devoted to her family. But, I didn’t want to be just a mommy, I wanted to be stay at home mommy, just like my mom. I know now that God placed this dream in my heart even before I was born. He set me apart for the best job I’ve never gotten paid for and the joys along with the sorrows far outweigh any monetary value.

Gratefulness is an attitude. We choose whether we will be grateful for the blessings in our life or simply expect them as something that is due us. I am grateful for God’s blessings and the challenges and struggles he allows because the challenges of life have and are what builds perseverance and shapes my character.

This morning as I dropped my youngest love bug off at school I was especially aware and grateful that I have the ability to do so. Being grateful this morning reminded me that I ought to spend more time everyday being grateful.

Precious One, what is one thing you are grateful for today?

O give thanks to the LORD, for He is good; For His lovingkindness is everlasting. 1 Chronicles 16:34.

Shalom!

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Behavior, Blessings, Depending on God, Faith, God's Goodness, Grace, Hope, Love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gratefulness And Lovebugs

  1. The True Light! says:

    Funny, I had a similar dream about growing up and finding a wife and having a great marriage with children. My dream was also inspired by the model I had at home. Now, I am grateful for everything I have in my life, although the marriage took a different kind of path. I still try to pray thanks for all the blessings of my life every day, for the Lord is good…always good!

    Thanks for sharing Terese!
    Steve

Leave a Reply

