Vineyards, Prayer and Authority

Good morning Friends! Greetings and blessings in the Name of our Lord Jesus Christ. Just a quick nugget this morning. Holy Spirit gave me a great word for a friend and I wanted to share with all of you to encourage and give you hope!

My friend’s daughter is having trouble sleeping and what came immediately to mind are these verses in Isaiah:

 In that day—

“Sing about a fruitful vineyard:
     I, the Lord, watch over it;
    I water it continually.
I guard it day and night
    so that no one may harm it. Isaiah 27:2-3

I explained to my friend that I pray this as a prayer of protection over my children. I thank God that my kids are a fruitful vineyard and that God watches over them and waters them and guards them so that no one will harm them.

I further explained to my friend that as the mother of her children she has spiritual authority over them just as her husband has spiritual authority over her and their children and our pastor has spiritual authority over us, as the sheep God has given our pastor in God’s flock to protect, all under the authority of Christ!

 Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Matthew 28:18.

Such a good word from Holy Spirit this morning and one that I needed to hear and be reminded of myself! God indeed does work all things together for the good of those who love him and are called according to his purpose.

May you bask in his love today and be ever mindful of your authority in Him.

Shalom!

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow her on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Authority, Blessings, Faith, God's Goodness, God's Word, Love and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

