The Promise

Have you ever had one of those moments when the information in your head clicks with your heart and revelation happens? I’ve been having several of those lately, in regards to Screenshot_2014-09-09-07-00-21-1reading and studying my favorite book. I really think it is the new way I’m studying.

At any rate, I am working on a study and one of the questions is to look at the verses given and respond with what the promise is and who it is for. Here is Ephesians 3:6.

 This mystery is that through the gospel the Gentiles are heirs together with Israel, members together of one body, and sharers together in the promise in Christ Jesus.

As I began writing out my response Holy Spirit started to run with this! I stopped to journal right in my work book so I wouldn’t forget what He was showing me. It occurred to me that Israel has always been persecuted against. We, as Gentiles, are under the same persecution.

Jesus tells us in Matthew 10:22 that all the nations will hate us because we are followers of Him. Ephesians 3:6, however, goes deeper for me. The world today reminds me of the “free love” of the 70’s, but at a heightened sense of spiraling down. I did not enjoy growing up in that decade!

As the world spirals Ephesian 3:6 is a firm and trustworthy foundation for us to stand on. It gives us the courage to glance at the world and to steadfastly keep our gaze on Jesus! All the while knowing in our heart that we are heirs with our Jewish brothers and Sisters to all the promises of Christ!

Precious One, when the news of the world gets you down remember you are Not Of This World!

Shalom!

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Blessings, Depending on God, Faith, God's Ambassador's, God's Goodness, Grace and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Promise

  1. Very inspiring post..
    Love it.

  2. The True Light! says:

    Well written Terese, and so true. All people who come to Christ are free to drink the Water of Life! Circumcision means nothing, and non-circumcision means nothing. All people mean everything to the Lord and His plan of salvation through Christ Jesus!

    Steve

Leave a Reply

