The Good Gift Giver

red-gift-box-with-fireworks_zktK5CIO I have a friend who is a great gift giver. She is in tune and aware of and pays attention to the details of the people in her life and always finds something that matches the person’s personality of the gift she is giving. Most of all, she is a good giver of herself; her time and resources.

Today I began studying God’s word in a new way and I love it as much as I love the cross-reference way of studying and if you know me you know that is one of my favorite ways to study my favorite Book! I am reading through the book of Acts one chapter at a time. I’m not rushing through but sitting in the chapter and absorbing all Holy Spirit has to say to me. I’m highlighting what stands out and then journal what I sense and feel He is speaking to me. I won’t move onto the next chapter until I feel led.

This morning I came across a verse that was so subtle yet spoke volumes to me.

They all joined together constantly in prayer, along with the women and Mary the mother of Jesus, and with his brothers. Acts 1:14.

I thought about what it looked like for these believers to be constantly in prayer or always in prayer together with each other. This one verse on prayer speaks so clearly about the importance of prayer in our relationship with God. Holy Spirit also reminded me of the power of prayer and how prayer grows our faith; it encourages us.

I happen to be blessed to run with a few different prayer groups, that’s just how I roll! And, each group fits a specific need.

Earlier today, two of my kids sent me a text each asking for prayer. One prayer, for a lost binder, was answered right away. I asked my other child if I could share their request with some of my prayer groups. As I did, I was reminded of what a good gift from a good Father prayer is and how we can give the beautiful gift of prayer to others. I am also sitting in His lavish love that he would teach me in the morning and then give me a stunning visual of this at work in my life.

Precious One, be a good gift giver it is good for your soul!

Shalom.

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Periscope at Terese@blessedlamb.
This entry was posted in Blessings, Depending on God, Faith, God's Goodness, Grace, Holy Spirit, Hope, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Good Gift Giver

  1. The True Light! says:

    A good post Terese…give and give generously!

    Steve 🙂

    • Terese says:

      Amen! Thank you Steve for always encouraging me and for stopping by to read HFT! Have a wonderfully blessed Sunday!

      • The True Light! says:

        You are a blessing Terese! Enjoy this Lord’s day and the holiday tomorrow, especially if you have the day off work!

        Steve 🙂

Leave a Reply

