Paper Dolls

cute-kids-holding-hands-vector-ilustration_MJpIB0S_

When I was a little girl I would spend hours playing with paper dolls. The dolls came in a book similar to current day sticker books. Some had perforations around the dolls and their clothes making it easier to take them from the book and some had to be cut around and along the dotted lines, causing the anticipation of playing with them to grow and grow, until finally, they were free from the book and ready to be dressed and played with! The clothes had paper tabs on them that were folded over and that is how they hung or clung to the paper dolls.

I had a clique of paper dolls, they all hung out together and were nice to each other. I was the DollChainsDiagonal170mom, I led by example even at that early age. Sometimes I would line up my paper dolls as if the were holding hands, something like this picture.

What do you suppose it would look like if, spiritually, I held your hand and you held another’s hand and they held another’s hand and so and so on, until all around the world the hands of believers in Christ were held by each other and we began to pray for the lost of the world? I believe fear would be afraid and run and hide. The eyes of fear would be opened to the heavenly host and chariots of fire surrounding it on the mountain ridge! I believe millions will be saved, having heard the good news of the gospel of Jesus Christ.

A few weeks ago, as I sat praying, I asked Papa to show me who around the world was praying the same thing that I was praying. Every afternoon my husband calls me, while on his long commute back home from work, and we talk about our day with each other. On this day that I asked God to show me who was praying like I was, my husband told me he was praying for a certain group of people who were persecuting others in another country and it was exactly what I had been praying for that morning and neither of us knew it until that moment of conversation. What makes the moment even sweeter is that my husband is a private person and doesn’t usually share what he is praying for or about.

Do you believe that God is omnipotent? If you do then you have to believe He is capable of doing anything, even linking the hands of his children offering up the sweet sacrifice of prayer together, united by Holy Spirit, throughout the entire Bride around the world.

20150702_094747-1Here’s my hand, will you take it?

Shalom!

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in God's Goodness, Grace, Holy Spirit, Hope, Love, Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

