Late To The Party!

Well, good morning blogosphere and Friends! I may be late to the party and that’s okay, better late than never, I say! Yesterday I discovered this song and I can’t get enough of it!

Theoretically, I’ve been late to another party and I am so glad I finally found my way there. For months one of the prayers of my heart has been for God to show me how to be the me he created me to be in my family. He answered that prayer last night at church. Our Pastor gave a wonderful sermon on leadership. Specifically about leadership in the home and the different aspects of what that may look like depending on one’s home situation. After the sermon there was a question and answer time. Well, let me back up. During the summer months we have a series titled, “Real Questions Means Real Faith.” During the message we are invited to text in questions, confidentially, and after the message we have a question and answer time where we can all participate.

Last night one question was asked about the wife’s role in leadership within the house. Oh, man, each answer was so sweet to hear. There was so much wisdom and knowledge and I was touched to the very core of my soul. Seriously! You see, leadership within the Body is natural for me, but for a very long time, my position within our home has been obscured. Both my husband and I are strong leaders but in different ways and that’s really cool. God brought two halves and fit them together as whole – in Him! I feel like a veil, a cloud, a something has been lifted from my entire body. I feel new, I feel like I did the morning after I accepted Jesus as my Lord and Savior. Everything looks clearer, brighter, richer.

As I was thinking about all this last night I asked God, “why now?” Before he could answer I decided it doesn’t matter. It is what it is and it is glorious!

I told one of the prayer circles that I travel in to please pray for my family, there’s a new leader in town and she is free to be who God created her to be and that is ME!!

Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.” Matthew 17:20a emphasis added.

Shalom!

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Blessings, Depending on God, God's Goodness, Grace, Hope and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Late To The Party!

  1. Welcome to the party Sis!

  2. secretangel says:

    Love this song. Thanks for sharing. We have all been late to the party… but better late than never. God bless you, my sister!!

  3. Terese says:

    God bless you as well, thank you!!

Leave a Reply

