I Had A Dream

earthLast night I had a dream. In this dream I was in a classroom with other much younger students, I couldn’t see them but I knew they were there. The teacher was telling us her zero tolerance policy on doing any other work in her classroom other than what she had given us to do. I look over and see another women about my age, and who looks exactly like the teacher, balancing her checkbook. I could sense the astonishment of the other students that this woman would be disregarding what the teacher had just told us AND the teacher wasn’t doing anything about. Well, if you know me, when it comes to a battle, especially a spiritual one, I usually jump in, take names and ask questions later, yeah, I’m working on this one. Any way, I am standing next to the woman who is balancing her checkbook and I say to the teacher, “everyone needs to follow this rule except her?” The lady balancing her checkbook takes my hands and tries to bind them at my wrists. In my dream I am thinking this is a total spiritual attack. I was so angry at this woman that I woke both myself and my husband up by yelling out loud, “Let Go!”

Lady Blindfolded Holding Scales Justice SwordI couldn’t go back to sleep and I laid there with goose bumps all over and my heart pounding. I asked the Holy Spirit what the meaning of this dream was. In my mind He took me back into the dream and I am standing in between these two women, who look-alike, and I heard the word, “Justice.” Then the Holy Spirit told me, “I want you to be a voice for those who don’t have one.” After that, I fell back to sleep.

This morning as I was reading my Bible I came across these three verses:

nx_man_pavement_sadSeek justice. Help the oppressed. Defend the orphan. Fight for the rights of widows. Isaiah 1:17b.

The LORD destroys the house of the proud, but he protects the property of widows. Proverbs 15:25.

O LORD, hear my pleas for justice. Listen to my cry for help. Psalm 17:1.

A coincidence? Perhaps, however, over the past several months the Holy Spirit has been talking to me about fasting and human trafficking. Not long ago, I came across true fasting in Isaiah 58. Part of a true fast is to loose the chains of injustice and untie the cords of the yoke, to set the oppressed free and break every yoke. To share our food with the hungry and to provide the poor wanderer with shelter and when we see the naked to clothe them. And, not to forget our own flesh and blood. (Isaiah 58:6-7).

I am excited to see where this leads as the Holy Spirit continues to unravel his plan in my life with regards to being his voice piece, along with others, for those who have none.

Shalom!

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Depending on God, Holy Spirit, Justice, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Had A Dream

  1. raulconde001 says:

    I love this article. It’s so inspiring.

  2. Cindey Heidakmp says:

    Awesome! Totally had Godbumps! Thank you for sharing!!!!

Leave a Reply

