Hope For Today: Paper Dolls

DollChainsDiagonal170

 

When I was young we would make paper dolls. If the paper was folded correctly and cut properly when we unfolded the paper the dolls would be holding hands. That’s what I see with these three verses. They hold hands, one with another.

Be patient, brethren, until the coming of the Lord. The farmer waits for the precious produce of the soil, being patient about it, until it gets the early and late rains. James 5:7

For if you remain silent at this time, relief and deliverance will arise for the Jews from another place and you and your father’s house will perish. And who knows whether you have not attained royalty for such a time as this?” Esther 4:14.

‘Do not fear, for I am with you; Do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, Surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’ Isaiah 41:10.

In between the rains there is a season of dry. Sometimes we can mistake this as God not speaking to us, wondering, “where did he go?” I encourage you to think about this season as a time of rest and preparation for Esther 4:14, being chosen for such a time as this!

When we realize God has chosen us for a particular assignment we might get anxious or fearful, even asking, “why me God?” I encourage you to ask yourself, “why NOT me?!” That’s when Isaiah 41:10 takes hold of your hand and reminds you, “fear not for I am with you!”

I declare the truth of these three verses over you, that the dry season between the rains is a time of preparing you for such a time as this and that you have no fear of stepping out in faith because the Lord is with you!

Shalom!

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Verse(s) For Today and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

