Are You All In?

DREAM - VISION“As women, many of us have been given the gift of seeing the big picture; we are vision casters. This is a great gift to possess, however we can get so busy whipping our vision paint around with broad and nonspecific strokes that we forget to fill in all the details. While we have an image of the completed picture in our mind’s eye, the details of how to achieve the end product are a little fuzzy. We have the vision without necessarily the skills and patience to bring it to fruition and it’s sometimes a surprise that is it far more difficult to complete the picture than to conceive it.” Amy E. Spiegel “Letting Go of Perfect”

I read these words and then read them again, staring at them as if doing so would somehow make them change or rearrange themselves on the page. I was struck by the reality that just a few hours before I was having a similar conversation with a sweet friend of mine. I was telling my friend that I had been so focused on the big picture of what God was showing me, that I allowed myself to become blindsided by the actual work it will take to get there. I was digging my heels in until I realized the Holy Spirit was showing me this is the path I need to take to get to where he was leading me…The Big Picture!

It seems that God began showing me big pictures from the very beginning of my relationship with Jesus, many years ago. I use to get so excited by the end result and then quickly become so discouraged because I would realize we would be at square one, the beginning, the place where the hard work, sweat and, yes, sometimes, many tears were. I business_110008020-012914-intbegan saying, “If God were to show me the big picture I would say no choose someone else because I’m not going there.” But, this is a lie, because God hasn’t stopped showing me big pictures. And, lying and my catchall phrase are sin, plain and simple. You know, every night I try to remember to ask God to show me the sin in my life so I can confess and repent. He is always so faithful!

The same night I had been talking with my sweet friend, our Pastor had given a sermon on being all in for Christ. Hmmm, I don’t know about you, but I love when God brings all the pieces together and they fit snugly with one another like a really good puzzle! What I took away from our Pastor’s sermon was this; are you all in because of the benefit to you of the end result, or are you all in for Christ and you will do whatever it takes and wherever He takes you simply because you love Him? Such a great question to ponder!

Nature for Open Door BackgroundI am learning that vision casters have also been given the gift of being door openers. And, if doors that are meant to be opened are left closed then we all miss out on the blessings. So, during this season of revealing, I choose to be transparent, I choose to work hard, I choose to open the doors the Holy Spirit leads me to open and I choose to be all in simply because I love Jesus!

“Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you. Matthew 7:7

Shalom!

 

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Behavior, Blessings, God's Ambassador's, God's Goodness, Grace, Uncategorized, Wisdom, Women of Worth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

