WOW!!!

atleta3-col-1113fg-v-528This past Friday evening I attended a women’s event at our church called WOW… Women of Worth. That night I made myself stand at the door and greet each woman who came in. I hugged many familiar faces and introduced myself to many new faces. This may be hard for those of you who know me to believe, for as out going as I am, I need to sometimes be pushed out of my comfort zone and circle of friends to meet new people. We have three vibrant and growing services and even if we all attended each service we would be hard pressed to meet every single woman and make a connection with one another. I attend two services, and while I know many women of our church, there are still many more that I don’t know. That is what this event was all about, crossing over and into all three services and getting to know each other as a whole faith family of women.

I was asked to be a part of the final meeting of the organizing committee. Now, I have to tell you, I never use to be much of an event kind of gal, but I had been feeling the Holy Spirit nudging me in this direction. So, it was no surprise when one of my dear friends, who is also the director of our Women’s ministry, asked me the day before to attend the meeting the following evening. 

When I arrived at the meeting I could tell there was something different from all the other Women’s ministry meetings I had attended in the past. Not that in previous years we all didn’t work hard to accomplish what we felt the Holy Spirit guiding us to do. You see, over the past several years the Holy Spirit has been slowly, gently and graciously awakening us to His presence. Now there is a quickening of Him, so much so, that as I type this my heart is racing in anticipation of what is yet to come!

Ladies, I truly believe God is calling us to stand together united and of one mind in Christ, not only in our faith family but throughout the body of Christ around the world! The Holy Spirit is up to something and it is something BIG!

But, there is some work to be done. It is hard work but the end result will be so marvelous we will all wonder why we waited so long to allow this incredible shift. I believe we are in a season of transparency. We are being called to come together and trust one another with our story. Each of us has a story, and unfortunately, many times it is the story of our past that drives our current attitude and behaviors. God is calling us to share with and be gentle with one another, to come alongside each other and walk through the muck of life together. It is time to shed the facade of everything is fine and to realize that we may be in different seasons of our lives but we all have challenges and struggles.

Ladies, it is time to be HEALED! Do you want to experience spiritual healing? I know I do. Over the past several months my family has struggled through some situations that only my closest friends know of and prayed about. This is only possible because I trust them. Why do I trust them, because we have taken the time to get to know each other and build that trust. We don’t have a false bravado with one another. We come alongside one another and share our concerns, our hurts and our victories. We cry and celebrate with each other and I quite often tell them this life walk would be so much harder without my faith and their friendship and love.

Ladies, I want to know your story and share mine with you! Let’s commit ourselves to each other. To laugh, cry and pray with one another. Let’s share in the victory that is our, Christ Jesus!

Shalom

Be devoted to one another in love. Honor one another above yourselves. Romans 12:10

 

 

 

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow her on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Blessings, God's Goodness, Grace, Women of Worth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WOW!!!

  1. "light and salt" says:

    Reblogged this on "light and salt" and commented:
    Important for women of faith…for everyone of faith!

  2. “God is calling us to share with and be gentle with one another, to come alongside each other and walk through the muck of life together.” Amen to this, Terese. We need to come together and uplift each other in love, as members of one family. I’m with you 100%, sister!

Leave a Reply

