Filling God’s Love Tank

I am a big proponent for nurturing our relationship with God by reading his word consistently. I believe it is important to not only study God’s word but to read it like a book; from start to finish every year. I don’t know about you, but I always come across something(s) that didn’t stand out at me from the year(s) before! I also like to read different translations, although, when I study I love my NIV Life Application Bible, I always have that handy! I am also big on understanding our identity and our authority in Christ as well as our inheritance and our position as ambassadors to the kingdom of God. If we’re not reading and studying His word, how else will we become familiar with these things and allow the truth of them to settle deep within our hearts?

This morning as I was beginning my topical Bible study, I felt the Holy Spirit nudge me, so I stopped for a moment and asked Him to open my eyes to the ways others are nurturing their relationship with Him so I can rejoice with them! As I began to read today’s portion of the study, it did not come as any surprise that it is about nurturing one’s relationship with God by reading and studying his word! Toward the end of today’s section, the author introduces Psalm 1:1-3, here, let me show you a picture of what stood out at me when we choose to nurture a deep and intimate relationship with Him.

Go ahead, personalize it and put your name in and feel how much more God’s word comes alive! Shalom!

20140430_095727

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Periscope at Terese@blessedlamb.
This entry was posted in Blessings, God's Goodness, Grace, Identity, Inheritance, Kingdom of God, Love, Nuggets and Treasure and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Filling God’s Love Tank

  1. kcg1974 says:

    So true, Terese. Speaks to ‘you.’

  2. What a beautiful post! You truly speak from the heart, blessings,

  3. vwoods1212 says:

    Powerful Psalm. Thanks for the reminder. vw

  4. The True Light! says:

    I couldn’t agree more with the idea of “personalizing” here! It really raises many of the gospel points to a much ore intimate level when we insert our names in a passage. Thanks Terese!

    Steve

  5. The True Light! says:

    *S/B “more intimate level…”

    Steve

Leave a Reply

