Dear You Whoever You Are

Dear You,

I heard on the news today that you are attempting to solicit inappropriate pictures of kids from a school in a nearby community. Claws drawn and teeth bared, the mamma bear in me quickly thought, “If it were my child, I would hunt you down.” Immediately following that thought, I heard the Holy Spirit speak gently to my heart. He reminded me that he loves you just as much as he loves me. He did, after all, create you in his own likeness. I decided at that moment I am still going to hunt you down, but I’m going to do that by the power of the Holy Spirit through prayer. For you see, I believe that God can orchestrate ANY outcome, even you, whom I do not know, reading this blog post.

doodles-flowers328-01-111413-1077 (1)God wants you to know he LOVES you. Yes, its true. Did you know, For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life? John 3:16 Here’s the thing, God didn’t send his Son into the world to condemn you or anyone else, He sent Him to save you and all people through Him! 

Now, what you did is wrong and there will be consequences. God doesn’t love what you did but he surely loves you. And, he’s just waiting for you to choose His awesome, well, really, there aren’t any adjectives perfect enough to describe his Son, but he waits for you to say, “yes!” to Him! This will be Good News over the news I heard about you today.19-pack75-021514-tm

So, here is my prayer for you. I am praying that God leads the authorities directly to you, but more than that I am praying you want Jesus to be right there with you, giving you new life in Him!

Shalom,

One Blessed Lamb

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Periscope at Terese@blessedlamb.
This entry was posted in Behavior, God's Ambassador's, God's Goodness, Grace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dear You Whoever You Are

  1. vwoods1212 says:

    I started reading with “oh no” and ended up with “lol”. God bless. vw

  2. "light and salt" says:

    Reblogged this on "light and salt" and commented:
    This is an amazing post!

  3. jim says:

    Similar to what vwoods1212 said. Some day I may have the same or similar compassion as you Terese. One can only hope! In the meanwhile …where is that millstone????

    • Terese says:

      Jim! Never doubt you have compassion, its part of your identity in Christ!! Millstones are big and besides which, they hurt!! 😉

  4. secretangel says:

    Amen. God has given me the same thing about all abusers. They are His children too and He loves us all. Abusers were once victims…that is how they became wounded enough to hurt others. God sees all wounds and loves all. I join you in prayer for all victims as well as these abusers because nothing is impossible with God. May all hearts turn to Him. God bless you my sister!!

Leave a Reply

