God in the China

20140310_201009Recently I acquired this and that of four different antique china sets. I really have no use for them. I have my own set of china as well as my mom’s. One set of the acquired china, in particular, stood out at me.  It is of a beautiful and delicate rose design.

Now, I have a friend who I have noticed “pins” items with a similar design. It falls under the shabby chic collection. Yes, okay, I admit I pin to my own shabby chic board, but that is as far as it goes for me!

Shortly after I acquired this china I heard the Holy Spirit whisper to me to give the entire set to my friend. I thought it was a great idea, but, I lolly gagged about actually doing that. Last night the Holy Spirit prompted me again and right after that thought came the thought, “don’t be silly, she doesn’t want that.” There he was again, mocking God and trying to entice me into believing I didn’t hear what God was asking me to do. He didn’t reserve one of his most infamous lines, “Did God really say that….?”, just for the garden!

I was about to buy into the lie when there was the firm and gently prompting of the Holy Spirit again. I decided to take a picture of one of the pieces and send it to my friend asking her if she wanted it. She replied that she did and I made arrangements to drop it off to her.

When I arrived at her house today carrying a big box of china, she looked at me quizzically. She thought it was just the one piece from the picture I had sent her. Smiling to myself, I told her I had another box in the car. Her hand went to her mouth and she said, “I’m going to cry.”

Do you know how incredibly blessed I feel to be in a position to bless her?! What’s more, can you see how God orchestrated and wove together all the pieces? From me seeing her pins, to me receiving the china, to the Holy Spirit softly guiding me with what to do with the blessing.

There is a song by Tim Hughes titled “Everything”. Below are some of the words to this awesome song.

God in my hoping, there in my dreaming
God in my watching, God in my waiting
God in my laughing, there in my weeping
God in my hurting, God in my healing
Tim Hughes – Everything Lyrics | MetroLyrics

God is everywhere, even in the china.

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Kingdom of God, Love, Uncategorized, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to God in the China

  1. Aw, I’m sure that china was a sweet token of your friendship and and will serve as a token of your love. It’s a beautiful thing to follow the leading of the Holy Spirit! 🙂

Leave a Reply

