The End of Our Path

A beautiful story of courage and faith.

Our Path to Leilah

Image

The end of our path….After what seemed like the longest 5 months of my life leading up to Leilah’s birth- I was so surprised it was over so quickly. 3 1/2 days of non-stop cuddling, kissing her perfect lips, her hands wrapped so tightly around my fingers that they turned white. She was so beautiful, so strong. 3 1/2 days of love and pain, joy and sorrow like I had never expierenced. Going into this uncharted territory I didn’t know what to expect. I was surprised by the peace of it but yet side swiped by how hard too. It was much harder than I imagined because I didn’t know I would love her so much.

The end of our path. I write it but I have a hard time believing it. There are moments throughout my day where I feel like I can’t breathe, my heart aches and in…

View original post 1,236 more words

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

