An Aha Moment

social-network_110002686-012814-intThis morning while my friend and I were on a walk, we were discussing how sometimes we can fall into just following along. Whether it is a person, an idea or a movement. I told her that I use to be that way when I was much younger. As normally happens, a story came to mind.

I recounted how I had worked many years in the title and escrow business. In those days, if a branch manager got upset at the county manager, she would up and leave and take her entire office with her to another title company. I was so young and naive that I would “just follow.”

My friend and I looked at each other, as if we were having the same thought, and I said, “Isn’t that what God wants? For us to just follow him?”

"They didn't ask questions, but simply dropped their nets and followed."

“They didn’t ask questions, but simply dropped their nets and followed.”

 

“Come with me. I’ll make a new kind of fisherman out of you. I’ll show you how to catch men and women instead of perch and bass.” They didn’t ask questions, but simply dropped their nets and followed. Matthew 4:19 The Message.

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Nuggets and Treasure, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An Aha Moment

  1. altruistico says:

    Hind sight is always 20-20….. smiling……. So many times I’ll read something, have a moment of reflection or simply thinking to myself and, as clear as a bell my thought will jump to a time well gone past

Leave a Reply

