Return To Sender

Recently I saw something. It wasn’t anything bad more of an implication. To describe it to you further would not bless you nor would it honor God. Immediately what  came to mind is Philippians 4:8

Philippians 4:8; Finally, brothers and sisters......

Philippians 4:8; Finally, brothers and sisters……

Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable-if anything is excellent or praiseworthy-think about such things.

If anything is excellent or praiseworthy really resonates with me. If what we think and talk about or look at and share is excellent or worthy of praise, it can only come from God. Hands holding gift in package with blue ribbon and colorful ballEverything else is from the world and the enemy of our souls. Oh, you know, he wraps it up in a sweet little package. Dolls it up with appealing wrapping paper and bows. And then, I can hear him saying, similarly, like he did to Eve; “Did God really say not to do that, say that, look at that, think that?” He is so sly and subtle that many times he catches us hook line and sinker and before we know it we are not honoring God.

I encourage and challenge you today to hold ALL things captive to Christ and ask the Holy Spirit to convict you to the very depth of your spirit when something is not from him. I earth globebelieve this is so important, especially since the World Wide Web grants complete access into our lives by others. Before you hit the send button ask yourself, “Does this glorify God?” And, “Will others see Christ through me, my actions, my words?”

Be the person you want those in your sphere of influence to be.

Peace and grace in the Name of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow her on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Behavior, God's Ambassador's, Uncategorized, Wisdom and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Return To Sender

  1. aliciahostetler says:

    This is a message I needed to hear. I really need to start focusing on things that are excellent and praiseworthy. I get so caught up in the trials and struggles of life that the enemy has more room to pester me than I should allow. Thank you for posting this! God bless!

    • Terese says:

      Praise the Lord! I must work on this daily myself. It is so nice to know that we have the Holy Spirit to turn to whenever and wherever we need Him! Bless you sweet Sister!

  2. mwitasblog says:

    A lovely and sound post, Terese. God bless you!

  3. birdchirp says:

    Reblogged this on Redbird's Roost.

  4. evanpoole says:

    Terese, thank you for this post. The other night I was watching a free movie on the internet. I knew the site did not contain a good mix of religious movies. I browsed the venue thinking I would find a drama without a lot of lucid content. I chose “The Rider”. Beginning, I felt safe and thought there was no explicit sexual content. However, there was one character that repeatedly used a vulgar explicative. Justifying it, I said to myself “well, that’s only one character put in the movie to demonstrate the reality that his character exists in real life”. I kept watching the movie, knowing I should have stopped the devil in his tracts. I continued on and when I came to the end, I felt like I needed a bath due to the amount of violence and foul language.

    I also felt ashamed that I shared with a would-be Christian what I had viewed. I thought to myself, not only did I allow satan to damage my conscience, but I could not answer to the conscience of a new-born Christian. Oh God, I began to pray, please forgive me for participating in the sins of others (movie makers) and not listening to Your voice to think on good things. If we can do this, we will be able to whip the devil in all other areas of our spiritual lives.

    • Terese says:

      Oh Elaine, I hope it was conviction and not shame you felt. I know you know there is no condemnation in Christ Jesus, sometimes we just need to hear that again. The most important thing is that you confessed and repented. And, now this is a part of your testimony that will help others. Love and blessings in Christ Jesus!

      • evanpoole says:

        Yes, I hope so too. I even thought about writing a blog, just haven’t got around to it yet. I know many Christians probably struggle or don’t even notice that media is one of the gateways the enemy uses to our soul. However, I am without excuse since I try to subscribe to all the Christian sites to keep my attention on “things above”. Blessings2U, Terese!

  5. vwoods1212 says:

    Reblogged this on vwoods1212 and commented:
    Guard your heart!

  6. vwoods1212 says:

    Reblogged on VWoods1212

  7. Amen! Great post dear! What a wonderful post I read this morning! Blessings!

  8. jet says:

    I am blessed with this post! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

