The Greatest Gift

thWell my blogging friends and audience. It has been awhile since my last post. I do think of each of you often. Especially those I interact with often. @DonCharisma, I miss looking at your pictures and @OpinionatedMan, I miss, well, your opinion! @PatrickHubbard your unending encouragement, @SubmissiveCharacter your heartfelt comments, @Altruistico your deep thoughts on Christianity, @YouBe, your encouragement and Bible quizzes and @TheWannaBeSaint your insightful look at life. I have been caught up in preparing for the season and posting has had to sit patiently on the sidelines for the time being.

However, as I opened my Bible this morning the pages fell to this passage in 1 Chronicles and the idea for a post quickly took shape.

“Praise be to you, LORD, the God of our father Israel, from everlasting to everlasting. Yours, LORD, is the greatness and the power and the glory and the majesty and the splendor, for everything in heaven and earth is yours. Yours, LORD, is the kingdom; you are exalted as head over all. Wealth and honor come from you; you are the ruler of all things. In your hands are strength and power to exalt and give strength to all. Now, our God, we give you thanks, and praise your glorious name.” 1 Chronicles 29: 10b-13.

This passage from the Old Testament has me reflecting on God’s goodness. For me this passage directly relates to God’s greatest gift, that of his Son, Jesus Christ. Even though there isn’t any direct correlation in the printed words of this passage, that is what my heart feels.

And, so my friends, as I traipse through this wondrous season, I stop and give thanks and praise for each of you. Most importantly, I give thanks and praise to God for the greatest gift of all!

A blessed Merry Christmas to each of you!th (1)

 

 

 

 

 

Photo creds:www.christmas39.com http://www.theredheadriter.com

 

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow her on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Blessings, Love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Greatest Gift

  1. Whitney says:

    Thank you, Terese. Merry Christmas to you also!

  2. amazing1987 says:

    Merry Christmas and a happy new year!

  3. amazing1987 says:

    Terese, I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! Thanks for your support. http://amazing1987.wordpress.com/2013/12/14/the-versatile-blogger-award/ Follow this link to learn more.

Leave a Reply

