Show Me Your Glory

You believe there is one God. Good! Even the demons believe that -and shudder. James 2:19.

I don’t know about you, but this verse makes me stop and ask myself, “Do I really understand the power of God?” Oh sure, I know in my head that God is omnipotent; all powerful, but do I understand that and feel it in my heart? This is an important question to ask oneself because I believe many area’s of our relationship with God revolve around our knowing deep in our spirit this truth.

If you have a few minutes please share why you feel it is important to allow this truth to saturate your heart and become a firm, unmovable foundation, by replying in the comment section below.

Papa, I thank you for showing and revealing to us your power and glory. Not because we need to see that to have faith or believe, but because we do have faith and believe. May we rest in your power as part of our inheritance and identity in You! Amen.

 

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow her on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Nuggets and Treasure and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Show Me Your Glory

  1. submissivecharacter says:

    I so want to but at times I find it hard to let go of my carnal self. I need help with that area of my life.

    • Terese says:

      We are all a work in progress and all fall short of the glory of God. Amen?! I pray you will continually ask the Holy Spirit for help and that you will see the victories over the lies more and more in this area! The Lord bless you and keep you!

      • submissivecharacter says:

        I think it easy to make such phrases as “all are a work in progress and all fall short of the glory of God”. With only that the Christian is, in true essence, leaving the sinner to his/her own devices. To struggle along and find their own path to God. When I think Christians should be taking a vested interest in each soul and it’s deliverance. Don’t you?

        When one as I, who struggles with the flesh and human desires, is met with my own device – I tend to bow to the flesh. We become, therefore, overlooked by the Christian community. It seems, at least at times, the Christian online has an image, of sorts to keep, to shy away from those as myself and my sinful life style and nature. When I believe, Christians should be spending time in witness to such as myself and others.

        if, then, Christians fear public ridicule from other Christians for spending time with sinners, perhaps they’d consider witnessing through other conventional means as e-mail.

      • Terese says:

        Ahhh, you have touched on a subject that is near to my heart. I have long felt that the Church ought to dialogue about the issues and sin that believers are struggling with and not sweep them under the carpet as if they don’t exist. My heart is burdened for those in the Church who struggle and feel that no one will come along side them to walk through the struggle. Surely the harvest is not just out in the world it is also within the Church herself.

        I still stand on all falling short of the glory of God because what the enemy uses to tempt me is most likely different than what he uses to tempt you. But here is the important thing, because of our faith in Jesus and his redemptive power, when we sin God still looks upon us in love but it is our choice to confess and repent and ask the Holy Spirit to help us through another minute, hour, day or night.

        My responsibility is to love like Jesus does through the empowerment of the Holy Spirit. You will not find ridicule or otherwise here on my blog. And to those that might think about voice a comment as such, I would say pull the plank out of your own eye before you attempt to pull the stick out of the eye of another.

  2. ropheka says:

    I know and am grateful that the one supreme God Jesus Pyrrand (Jesus my best friend), is indeed my best friend.

    God bless you.

Leave a Reply

