How’s Your Heart?

_ml_p2p_pc_carousel_badgeWhen my son was a young boy, he use to pretend he had on a cape and held a huge sword. He would run from one to point to the next yelling, “Leviticus charge!” It use to make me laugh deeply. Even now, as I remember those times I smile and my heart soars. I don’t have to wonder at the prophetic meaning; I know in my heart God is creating within my son a very powerful warrior. And, that is why, I believe, the enemy’s attacks against him have been hard and consistent. Being one who perceives visually, I am so thankful that God continues to give me hope through that one tangible scene.

It came as no surp…., okay, maybe I was caught off guard a tiny bit when I found this nugget of treasure today. I’ve been working on a cross-reference study on healing……for a long time. My point Scripture is 1 Samuel 6:3. One of the cross references is Leviticus 5:15; “When anyone is unfaithful to the LORD by sinning unintentionally in regard to any of the LORD’s holy things, they are to bring to the LORD as a penalty a ram from the flock, one without defect and of the proper value in silver, according to the sanctuary shekel. It is a guilt offering.”

This verse is from the Old Testament and during that period of time the instructions in Leviticus 5:15 were some of the things the Israelites had to do to become right with God. Today, we no longer have to follow these rules because Jesus died on the cross for the forgiveness of our sins ONCE and for ALL. The only thing needed today is to choose Jesus as your Lord and Savior and commit to a life of following Him.

I asked the Holy Spirit what he wanted me to know about this verse and how it relates to healing. Immediately I began to understand that even though we no longer have to make guilt offerings we still need to make amends to those we’ve hurt and ask for forgiveness and to forgive those who we feel have hurt us.

Here’s the nugget; many times an issue of unforgiveness in our heart leads to spiritual unhealthiness, and sometimes I believe spiritual unhealthiness can also manifest as a physical ailment.

My dear friends, I encourage you to look deep within your heart and ask God to show you any area(s) where unforgiveness lives. Choose to allow Him to begin the healing process, no matter how hard it hurts and even if it’s a small chunk a day. The freedom will amaze you and I know your joy will increase.

And, soon, you to will be saying, “Leviticus charge!” Sorry, you’ll have to get your own cape and sword.

photo credit-Party City costume website.

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Nuggets and Treasure, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How’s Your Heart?

  1. A very inspired and touching post, Teresa. I am glad I stopped by to view/read it.
    God bless you and yours – always!

  2. Pingback: Point A to Point B… | Thoughts from a Girl Named Kenzie...

  3. Pingback: My Maple Syrup Meltdown | Mackenzie Sheahan

Leave a Reply

