That’s Just Crazy!

Not long ago, a friend and I were talking about how we are crazy…..crazy with the Holy Spirit! This beloved friend of mine and I try to meet at least once a month to share a meal and share what God has been doing in our lives. We are always laughing and experiencing a joint connection with the Holy Spirit. I can picture Jesus sitting at the table with us enjoying a good laugh himself. And, as I think about this I realize that we are fulfilling our ambassadorship to the kingdom by displaying our love for one another and the joy we feel by being in each other’s presence, proving to those around us that we are disciples of Christ.

One day after such a time together, I was at a particular grocery store. The man in line in front of me was playfully giving the checker a hard time. He looked at me and said something to the effect of, “Don’t mind me I’m just crazy!” I laughed and replied back, “Me too, crazy with the Holy Spirit!” He turned serious and asked me, “You’re a believer?” I replied, “Yes, and you?” “Yes, ma’am”, he replied.

Well, praise the Lord! Two earthly strangers but heavenly family proving to others we are followers of Christ with that brief encounter!

While others around us may indeed wonder if we are crazy, we know the truth about such things; If we are “out of our mind,” as some say, it is for God. 2 Corinthians 5:13a.

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Periscope at Terese@blessedlamb.
This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to That’s Just Crazy!

  1. Whitney says:

    It just goes to show that you can make things happen when you’re not afraid to share your faith.

Leave a Reply

