She Believes

images

This morning’s post is dedicated to someone very special to me. She may not realize that I know she is watching and reading, silently, not commenting, simply processing. Ironically, it is her silence that has given her away!

Earlier, I was thinking about what the two of us believe, which isn’t much different from one another. Years and years ago, well, at least is seems that long, she asked me if I thought Creation and evolution could exist together. I’m sure I gave a glib answer that I halfway believed myself. Today I would answer her unequivocally, “no”.

She believes that He is the Son of God. Born of the Virgin Mary, in a barn with no place to lay his head. Matthew 3:17; Luke 1:26-38Luke 2:7.

She believes He was crucified, died, was buried and rose again. Matthew 27:31; Matthew 27:50; Matthew 27:57-60; Mark 16:6.

She believes He is seated at the right hand of the Father. Mark 16:19.

She believes He was and is and is yet to come. Revelation 1:8.

She believes. But, does she believe He is the Only One?

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” John 14:6.

Photo credit-www.calvarymcd.org

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Love, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to She Believes

  1. Kenny Ucci says:

    Well Done, Terese. Your brother, Kenny

Leave a Reply

