What If….

What if God didn’t exist?

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. John 1:1.

What if the world wasn’t created?

In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. Genesis 1:1.

What if the sun and the moon didn’t exist?

crossYou established the cycle of day and night; you put the moon and sun in place. Psalm 74:16.

And what about the seasons…winter, spring, summer and fall?

As long as the earth endures, seedtime and harvest, cold and heat, summer and winter, day and night will never cease. Genesis 8:22.

What if you were never thought of?

You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb. Psalm 139:13.

What if His Son was never freely given?

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. John 3:16.

What if?……..

“I would rather live my life as if there is a God and die to find out there isn’t, than live my life as if  there isn’t and die to find out there is.” Albert Camus.

Photo credit; Photobucket.

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Love, Nuggets and Treasure, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What If….

  1. Cindey says:

    Beautiful Therese. I was just made to sit through a movie in a 6th grade science class that actually said the earth and everything on it & in it were the result of a series of accidents! I wanted to shield the eyes & ears of all the students. I’m so thankful we are not mistakes. I wish there was a movie to explain creation like this. Beautifully stated Therese.

    • Terese says:

      Ahh, Cindey, from God’s lips to our ears! As believers we have authority in Christ and prayer as our weapons. I know the Holy Spirit will guide you in using them! God bless you!

  2. secretangel says:

    Absolutely beautiful… I love this post!

  3. gailmanizak says:

    I so much agree with Albert Camus, whom you quoted. TY a very good message.

    • Terese says:

      Gail, thank you for reading and commenting. I recently read an article on Albert Camus, where, I believe a Methodist Pastor ministered to him before Albert passed. Somewhat of a tragic story. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

