The Sweetness of Worship

This morning I spent some sweet and needed time in worship. I picked a song half way through the list on my phone and decided to simply listen to each song that followed without my usual jumping around. I chose to start my time of worship with “To Our God” by Bethel Worship. You can listen to that song here; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fZo_F6CVo8k.

Second on the list was “We Won’t Be Shaken” by Building 429, with these words;

“Whatever will come our way, through fire or pouring rain, we won’t be shaken, no we won’t be shaken. Whatever tomorrow brings, together we’ll rise and sing, that we won’t be shaken, no we won’t be shaken”

You can listen to this song here; http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=0FC2CJNU

Next on the lineup was “Not Where I Belong” by Building 429, which you can listen to here;http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=KPK7ZPNX, and contains these words.

“So when the walls come falling down on me. And when I’m lost in the current of a raging sea, I have this blessed assurance holding me.” “All I know is I’m not home yet. This is not where I belong.”

Are you starting to notice a theme here? When I heard these words I also heard the Holy Spirit whisper to my heart, “remember, when the struggles of this life come along THIS is NOT where you belong, you’re not home yet!” I thought, “how awesome would it be if in the midst of our struggles we remembered that statement?” Maybe some of you have the gift of consistently remembering earth is a temporary home for those who trust in Jesus, awesome! As for me, I know it in my head and I’m suspecting the Holy Spirit is beginning to teach me how to  feel it in my heart.

“Whom Shall I Fear” by Chris Tomlin and “You Never Let Go” by Matt Redman, which you can listen to here http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=WDZYYWNX and here http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=7GWYKPNX, were the last songs to follow. These two songs are fighting songs! They speak to my heart about how God is always with me through the good and challenging times. Fighting for and with me, never letting go.

Is a struggle coming? Perhaps; most likely; what life isn’t without struggles and challenges? But, how gracious is my Lord and Savior Jesus to strengthen and comfort me BEFORE any struggle even begins? And, yet, I have a peace, a deep abiding peace that whatever does come my way He won’t let me be shaken.

What shall we say about such wonderful things as these? If God is for us, who can ever be against us? Romans 8:31.

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Worship and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

