Wrecked by Worship

Image

Recently, on another social media website, I posted; If every spiritual blessing from heaven is mine then I want them all and I’ll get in line and ask for more. Lay it on me Holy Spirit; overwhelm me until I can’t stand!

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ. Eph. 1:3.

This morning I realized the Holy Spirit answered that request during worship last night with our faith family. I could feel the progression and momentum building; the movement of the Holy Spirit. At one point I couldn’t even stand. I was bent over in my seat as the words of worship washed over me. I couldn’t sing, so I prayed.

When I felt like I could sit up again I looked over at three of our high school boys. Two were sitting in their chairs and one was on his knee’s. They were holding hands and praying with each other. I happened to be sitting next to my friend, mom to one of these boys, and I laid my head on her shoulder and we were wrecked together!   

The Holy Spirit hasn’t stopped answering my request. This morning as I was running and listening to my worship music, I started singing out loud not caring who heard my non-melodic voice! I think I startled the man crossing the street in my direction, he seemed to make a wide berth for me to pass by!

My new request is “Holy Spirit do what you will in and through me during corporate worship”. Yes, I am fully aware of what I am asking. You can be praying for me! 

Come Lord Jesus, come!

Image

 

 

artwork by Aileen’s Thoughts/Aileen Stewart.

 

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow her on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wrecked by Worship

  1. Pingback: Sermon and prayer points “Wonders of Divine Blessings” by Pastor E. A. Adeboye . July 2013 RCCG Holy Ghost Service. | GodLovesBummyla

Leave a Reply

