Pennies from Heaven

Image My running buddy is also one of my very dear friends. We live in a city that was once a rural farming and orchard community. We still have many beautiful operating orchards, and if you haven’t had corn from the farms in our community, well, you haven’t had real corn! We are now a bedroom community and sometimes we run in an area that is residential nestled in the grassy hills of a bygone era. In this area we often see vicious wild animals during our zero dark thirty morning runs. By vicious I mean raccoon’s travelling in three’s or four’s from front yard to front yard scavenging for food, coyote’s and wild bunnies. I am always cognizant and on the look out for these lovely animals.

One morning as we are running along my friend suddenly splays her arms out wide and says, “wait!”, as she is bending down like she is going to hit the ground. Instantly images (2)I am looking around for an escape route, thinking, “what did she see?, how many are there?, and are they going to attack?” Finally, I look over at her and she is picking up a penny from the ground. After my heart has left my throat and is properly back in its place, I told her what I was thinking and we shared a good laugh!

This morning we were coming back from a walk and I hear a delightful, “oooo pennies!” Sure enough there were four pennies in a zig zag row on the ground in front of us. My friend picked up each one and said, “In God we Trust!”

images (1)

On my drive home from her house I reflected on how God reveals Himself in such tangible and deliciously wonderful ways. He meets us right where we’re at and touches us in ways that speak to our personality that He created in us.

The next time you find a penny on the ground I hope you will pick it up and exclaim, “In God we Trust!”, knowing that you were just touched by God with a penny from heaven!

About Terese

Terese is a wife, mother, sister, aunt and friend. Best of all a daughter of the King! Terese is a Bible study teacher and speaker. One of her passions is investing in the lives of other women and encouraging them in their identity and authority in Christ. Terese is a life long student of God's grace. Follow me on Face Book teresebelme@restoredbygrace2017 and Instagram @terese_belme
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pennies from Heaven

  1. Kristine says:

    Ooh, like your new set up, and love your bio!

  2. The True Light! says:

    Very well done!

    TTL

Leave a Reply

